2022 AEW Awards Winners Revealed

1 year ago by Amanda Savage

2022 AEW Awards Winners Revealed AEW

AEW held their annual AEW Awards reveal on YouTube ahead of tonight’s (March 23) Dynamite and now the winners have been revealed!

Biggest Surprise
– Adam Cole & Bryan Danielson’s debut

– Darby Allin’s return as the Invisible man
– The formation of the Pinnacle
– Young Bucks turn on Jon Moxley
– Mercedes Martinez arrives in AEW

Best Moment on the Mic
– CM Punk returns

– Bryan Danielson calls out Kenny Omega
– Dr. Britt Baker DMD welcomes fans to Brittsburgh
– MJF thinks the Midwest is mid
– Eddie Kingston is sent to punish Miro

Biggest WTF Moment
– Matt Jackson’s tacked Travis Scott shoe
– MJF’s Long Island homecoming
– Jon Moxley and Eddie Kingston take a drive
– NYE street fight (Tay Conti & Anna Jay vs. Bunny & Penelope Ford)
– Hangman Adam Page turns down the Dark Order

Biggest Beatdown
– Men of the Year send Darby Allin on a trip
– Bryan Danielson kicks Colt Cabana’s tooth out
– The Pinnacle takes down the Inner Circle at Blood and Guts
– Hangman Adam Page goes 60 with Bryan Danielson
– Thunder Rosa takes down Dr. Britt Baker DMD

Best Twitter Follow
– Nyla Rose

– Young Bucks
– Dr. Britt Baker DMD
– Orange Cassidy

High Flyer
– Penta El Zero M
– Dante Martin
– Rey Fenix
– Riho

Best AEW Fashion Moment
– Tay Conti at Full Gear
– Dr. Britt Baker DMD’s Brittsburgh jacket
– Hikaru Shida’s anniversary dress
– Chris Jericho as Painmaker
– The Super Elite as the Tune Squad

Best Tag Team Brawl
– Young Bucks vs. Lucha Brothers steel cage match

– Lance Archer & Minoru Suzuki vs. Jon Moxley & Eddie Kingston
– Sting & Darby Allin vs. 2point0
– Lucha Brothers vs. Jurassic Express tag team eliminator finals
– NYE street fight (Tay Conti & Anna Jay vs. Bunny & Penelope Ford)

Best Mic Duel
– MJF and CM Punk on Thanksgiving Eve

– Dr. Britt Baker DMD and Ruby Soho
– The Inner Circle and the Pinnacle have a parlay
– Hangman Adam Page meets Bryan Danielson
– The Inner Circle call out Dan Lambert

Breakout Star Male
– Dante Martin
– Jungle Boy
– Sammy Guevara
– Ricky Starks
– Hook

Breakout Star Female
– Jade Cargill

– Jamie Hayter
– Tay Conti
– Kris Statlander
– Red Velvet

Wrestler of the Year
– Bryan Danielson
– Dr. Britt Baker
– Kenny Omega
– Hangman Adam Page
– Darby Allin
– Hikaru Shida
– Miro

You can watch the entire awards show below including some very funny moments with some of your favorite AEW stars and the award winners including a touching message at the end from former champ, Kenny Omega.

To make sure you stay updated with all the latest wrestling news, add WrestleTalk.com to your Google Discover feed and follow us on Twitter!

Share this article with friends