AEW Dark Spoilers From June 11 Universal Studios Taping

AEW Dark Spoilers From June 11 Universal Studios Taping AEW

Spoilers have emerged from the AEW Dark Universal Studios tapings that took place place on Saturday (June 11).

During the first taping, ROH Pure Champion Wheeler Yuta defended his title against Tony Nese. Daniel Garcia later vowed to take the ROH Pure Title from Yuta, before winning his own Pure Rules match later at the taping.

The matches that took place at the taping will air on upcoming editions of AEW Dark on Tuesday nights.

Here are the results from the tapings (via F4WOnline):

Session 1

  • Ortiz def. Richard King
  • Serpentico def. Vazzy
  • Max Caster (w/ Anthony Bowens) def. Trevor Aeon
  • Kris Statlander def. Ava Everett
  • John Silver & Alex Reynolds (w/ Evil Uno & 10) def. The Wingmen’s Cezar Bononi and Peter Avalon.
  • Brock Anderson & Varsity Blondes def. three enhancement talents
  • Diamante def. Devlyn Macabre
  • Tony Nese (w/ Mark Sterling) def. JDX in a ROH Pure rules match
  • ROH Women’s Champion Mercedes Martinez & Serena Deeb def. two enhancement talents
  • Jay Lethal (w/ Satnam Singh and Sonjay Dutt) def. Blake Christian
  • Willow Nightingale def. Ashley D’Amboise
  • Athena def. Amber Nova
  • Dante Martin def. Lucky Ali
  • Matt Sydal def. Jake Something
  • Julia Hart def. Valentina Rossi. Hart sported all-new black gear and a lights out entrance and was more violent in the ring.
  • Nick Comoroto & Aaron Solo (w/ QT Marshall) def. two enhancement talents
  • Dark Order’s 10 & Evil Uno def. The Wingmen’s Ryan Nemeth and JD Drake
  • Ariya Daivari def. Kaleb Konley
  • ROH Pure Champion Wheeler Yuta def. Tony Nese (w/ Mark Sterling) – ROH Pure Championship. After the match Daniel Garcia, Matt Menard & Angelo Parker attacked Yuta. Garcia also said he wants to take the Pure championship from Yuta and held the title up. Eddie Kingston and Ortiz made the save.

Session 2

  • Fuego del Sol def. Marcus Kross. Post match, QT Marshall and The Factory invited Del Sol to join the Factory, but he turned them down.
  • Lee Moriarty def. Leon Ruffin
  • Bear Country def. Adrian Alanis & Liam Gray
  • AQA def. Avery Breaux
  • Josh Woods def. Barrett Brown. Mark Sterling and Tony Nese were at ringside watching Woods.
  • Sonny Kiss def. Lamar Diggs
  • Fuego Del Sol def. Aaron Solo (w/ QT Marshall)
  • Jay Lethal & Satnam Singh def. Gus de la Vega & Darian Bengston
  • Dark Order (John Silver, Alex Reynolds, Evil Uno & 10) def. The Wingmen (Peter Avalon, JD Drake, Cezar Bononi & Ryan Nemeth)
  • Private Party def. Bear Country
  • Abadon def. Karma Dean
  • Shawn Dean def. Conan Lycan
  • Jericho Appreciation Society’s Matt Menard & Angelo Parker def. Jake St. Patrick & Sage Scott
  • Willow Nightingale def. Mila Moore
  • Rohit Raju def. Baron Black
  • Angelico def. Logan Easton Laroux
  • Dante Martin (w/ Matt Sydal) def. Nick Comoroto (w/ QT Marshall and Aaron Solo). Post match Fuego Del Sol made the save with a chair when The Factory tried to attack Martin.
  • Jorah Johl (w/ Private Party) def. Luke Sampson
  • Marina Shafir def. Amber Nova
  • Konosuke Takeshita def. Anthony Henry
  • Danhausen def. Jake Something
  • The Renegade Twins def. Valentina Rossi & Avery Breaux.
  • QT Marshall def. Fuego Del Sol
  • Daniel Garcia def. Alan Angels – Pure Rules. Post match, Wheeler Yuta made the save to confront Garcia to set up a future match.

Stay up to date with AEW win/loss records for 2022 using our tracker at this link.

To make sure you stay updated with all the latest wrestling news, add to your Google Discover feed and follow us on Twitter!

2 years ago by Sanchez Taylor



Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk