AEW Dynamite To Be Presented By HBO Max House Of Dragon

2 months ago by Amanda DeChene

@_AmandaSavage
AEW Dynamite To Be Presented By HBO Max House Of Dragon AEW

Tony Khan has just announced that an upcoming edition of AEW Dynamite will be presented by a hotly anticipated new series coming to HBO Max.

In a continuation of their Warner Brothers Discovery family partnership on the heels of a successful crossover event with Discovery Channel’s Shark Week, Tony Khan has announced another AEW crossover.

As is often the case and Wednesday afternoon, Tony Khan CEO of All Elite Wrestling took to Twitter to share some exciting news ahead of tonight’s show.

Khan writing:

“TONIGHT Live on @TBSNetwork Wednesday Night #AEWDynamite #QuakeByTheLake
@ 8pm ET/7pm CT/8pm PT

“In exciting news, next Wednesday @AEWonTV Dynamite Live August 17 will be presented by @HouseofDragon, which premieres next weekend Sunday August 21 on @HBO + @hbomax @ 9pm ET/8pm CT!”

Tony Khan revealed that next week’s edition of AEW Dynamite (August 17) will be brought to viewers by the HBO Max series House of Dragon.

No word yet on exactly how the crossover will play out or what, if any special themed matches might arise from such a fascinating crossover!

House of Dragon is a prequel series of sorts to the popular HBO series, Game of Thrones.

House Of The Dragon is set 200 years before Game Of Thrones, and follows the (mis)fortunes of the Targaryens from the series.

If you’re in the UK but didn’t manage to get tickets to Clash at the Castle on September 3, WrestleTalk is hosting a watch party at The Joiner on Worship in Shoreditch, London, and we’d love for you to join us! Click here for more details.

Comments

Share this article with friends

Trending