Big Change To AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door Announced

Big Change To AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door Announced AEW

A big change has been announced for this Sunday’s AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door pay-per-view event in Long Island.

The show currently has 12 matches set to take place, with three of them currently set for the Zero Hour pre-show.

The Zero Hour will feature Mariah May taking on Saraya in the Women’s Owen Hart Cup tournament, Willow Nightingale teaming with STARDOM’s Tam Nakano against Kris Statlander and STARDOM’s Momo Watanabe and NJPW’s Yota Tsuji, Titán and Hiromu Takahashi of Los Ingobernables de Japon taking on the Lucha Bros and CMLL’s Mistico.

Taking to Twitter today, Tony Khan announced that the Zero Hour show is set to go ‘into overtime’, now starting at 6:30 ET and 3:30 PT.

He posted on Twitter:

Sunday at Forbidden Door, I’m excited that, as wrestling converges @UBSArena AEW Zero Hour is going into overtime, some of the best in AEW + across the world fight for FREE worldwide, and with such compelling matches hopefully we’ll continue our strong ppv trends + make new fans!

We’ll keep you posted with any further updates on the show.

Want a career in the professional wrestling industry but don’t know where to start? Enrolment is now open for the first-of-its-kind Wrestling Masterclass – click here for details

3 weeks ago by Connel Rumsey



Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk