Confusing Botched Finish To Nikki ASH Vs. Tamina On WWE Raw

Confusing Botched Finish To Nikki ASH Vs. Tamina On WWE Raw

Last night’s WWE Raw will be remembered for Big E winning the WWE Championship, but it wasn’t without its confusion earlier on.

During the show, Nikki ASH faced Tamina, and the end of that match was botched to a very confusing level.

ASH hit a flying crossbody and pinned Tamina, and the referee counted to three even though Tamina very clearly kicked out at two.

The confusion didn’t end there, because after the bell rang, Tamina’s music played and the ring announcer Mike Rome announced that Tamina had won.

The official ruling following all the chaos does seem to be that Nikki ASH won, which was followed by Rhea Ripley beating Natalya, seemingly putting ASH and Ripley in the Women’s Tag Team Championship picture.

Either way, a bit of a messy situation that was fortunately overshadowed by what went down later on in the night.

To make sure you stay updated with all the latest wrestling news, add to your Google Discover feed and follow us on Twitter!

3 years ago by Liam Winnard


Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk