Crockett Cup Tournament Bracket Revealed

Crockett Cup Tournament Bracket Revealed

The bracket for the upcoming Crockett Cup tournament has been revealed. As announced last year, the NWA and Ring of Honor are co-promoting a modern edition of the classic tag team tournament. The NWA revealed the matchups via a video on their company YouTube channel.

Eight teams will compete in the tournament on April 27th. However, only seven of the teams are currently announced as the final team will be decided in a battle royal on the show. The winner will take home the Crockett Cup, named after legendary wrestling promoter Jim Crockett Sr.

The brackets for the Crockett Cup are as follows:

Block A:

  • The Briscoes vs. The Rock ‘n’ Roll Express
  • Satoshi Kojima and Yuji Nagata vs. PCO and Brody King

Block B:

  • Flip Gordon and Bandido vs. Stuka Jr. and Guerrero Maya Jr.
  • Jax Dane and Crimson vs. TBD

In addition to the tournament, the event will also feature three championship matches. NWA Worlds Champion Nick Aldis will defend his title against Marty Scurll, NWA Womens Champion Jazz is set to defend against Sienna, and NWA National Champion Willie Mack will face Colt Cabana.

Who do you want to see win the tournament? Let us know in the comments below, on Twitter or on Discord!

5 years ago by Tempest


Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk