Daniel Garcia Makes Decision At The End Of ROH World Championship Match

6 months ago by Connel Rumsey

Daniel Garcia Makes Decision At The End Of ROH World Championship Match AEW

The story of Daniel Garcia in the Jericho Appreciation Society has been playing out over the past few months on AEW Dynamite following his incredible series of matches with Bryan Danielson.

Daniel Garcia’s dilemma between the JAS and the Blackpool Combat Club has led many to believe that Garcia will align with the BCC, believing in ‘professional wrestling’ of the BCC over the ‘sports entertainment’ of the JAS.

On last week’s Dynamite, Garcia and Danielson were defeated in a tag team match by Jericho and Sammy Guevara, with Jericho set to continue his ‘Ring of Jericho’ run of defeating previous ROH World Champions on tonight’s show, facing off against Bryan Danielson.

The match was very even, with Jericho beloved in his home country, but things went south when the referee took a bump, and 2point0 attempted to interfere on Jericho’s behalf.

Garcia then ran out and stopped 2point0 from interfering, before taking the ROH title from Jericho, who was about to use it to hit Danielson, only for Garcia to himself hit Danielson with the belt, helping Jericho retain and seemingly pledging his allegiance to Sports Entertainment.

Check out WrestleShop.com for all your favorite WrestleTalk merch, the WrestleTalk Magazine, wrestling shirts for grown-ups, and more!

Share this article with friends