Jade Cargill Makes AEW History With Dynamite TBS Title Defence

8 months ago by Sanchez Taylor

Jade Cargill Makes AEW History With Dynamite TBS Title Defence AEW

AEW TBS Champion Jade Cargill made AEW championship history with her win on the August 10 edition of Dynamite: Quake By The Lake.

During the event, Cargill defended her gold against former IMPACT Knockouts Champion Madison Rayne.

It has been pointed out that Cargill is the first champion in AEW history to reach 10 successful title defences.

The longest reigning AEW World Champion, Kenny Omega, defended the gold six times before losing to Hangman Page at Full Gear 2021.

Darby Allin defended the TNT Title nine times before his loss to Miro during the longest single TNT Title reign.

On the women’s side of the roster, the longest AEW Women’s Championship reign belongs to Hikaru Shida, who reached 8 title defences before losing the gold to Britt Baker at Double or Nothing 2021. Baker successfully defended her gold 7 times during her reign.

Cargill hasn’t lost a singles match since making her pro-wrestling debut on the March 3, 2021 edition of Dynamite.

Stay up to date with AEW win/loss records for 2022 using our tracker right here.

If you’re in the UK but didn’t manage to get tickets to Clash at the Castle on September 3, WrestleTalk is hosting a watch party at The Joiner on Worship in Shoreditch, London, and we’d love for you to join us! Click here for more details.

Share this article with friends