Top AEW Star Reportedly Responsible For Writing ‘Four Pillars’ Storyline Ahead Of Double Or Nothing

7 days ago by SP3

Top AEW Star Reportedly Responsible For Writing ‘Four Pillars’ Storyline Ahead Of Double Or Nothing AEW

A top AEW star is reportedly responsible for writing the “Four Pillars” storyline ahead of Double Or Nothing.

After four years of establishing them as the rising stars in the promotion, this Sunday’s AEW Double Or Nothing will see the “Four Pillars” of MJF, Darby Allin, Sammy Guevara and “Jungle Boy” Jack Perry battle over the AEW World Championship.

The build to the Double Or Nothing main event has received both praise and criticism heading into the event. However, a new report has revealed who has been the driving force creatively for the entire program.

Per, sources inside AEW have relayed that the creative person responsible for writing the entire “Four Pillars” World Title program has been AEW World Champion MJF.

This follows a recent report that indicated the backstage names who currently help AEW President Tony Khan with creative, which included a note that top stars such as Maxwell Jacob Friedman have a great deal of input on their storylines.

MJF heads into this year’s AEW Double Or Nothing in a completely different position than he did heading into last year’s show.

Friedman had a tremendous amount of controversy heading into Double Or Nothing 2022 after reports circulated that he had no-showed the Fan Fest prior to the event, leaving many to question his future with the company.

This later led to MJF being removed from AEW programming and taken off the road following his promo on the Dynamite after the PPV until his return at All Out 2022 last September.

The card for the AEW Double Or Nothing event on Sunday, May 28 is as follows:

AEW World Championship – MJF (c) vs. Darby Allin vs. Jack Perry vs. Sammy Guevara

TNT Championship Ladder Match – Wardlow (c) vs. Christian Cage

AEW Women’s World Championship – Jamie Hayter (c) vs. Toni Storm

AEW World Tag Team Championship (Special Guest Referee Mark Briscoe) – FTR (c) vs. Jay Lethal & Jeff Jarrett

Anarchy in the Arena – Adam Page, Kenny Omega & Young Bucks vs. Bryan Danielson, Claudio Castagnoli, Jon Moxley & Wheeler Yuta

Unsanctioned Match (Special Enforcer Sabu) – Adam Cole vs. Chris Jericho

Austin Gunn, Colten Gunn & Ethan Page vs. HOOK, Jeff Hardy & Matt Hardy

International Championship Blackjack Battle Royal – Orange Cassidy (c) vs. 20 TBA

TBS Championship – Jade Cargill (c) vs. Taya Valkyrie

If you want to stay fully updated on all the latest wrestling news, click the red bell in the bottom right of your screen to receive notifications from straight to your device!

Share this article with friends