Legendary NJPW Faction To Disband

Legendary NJPW Faction To Disband NJPW

Wrestling veteran Minoru Suzuki has provided a major update on his NJPW Suzuki-Gun faction.

During Wednesday’s (December 14) World Tag League/Jr. Tag League finals event, Suzuki revealed that the stable will disband at the end of 2022.

Looking to the future, Suzuki stated that everyone will go on a ‘new voyage’ in 2023.

Suzuki praised each member of the group after the team of Douki, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, Lance Archer & Minoru Suzuki defeated EVIL, SHO, Dick Togo & Yujiro Takahashi during the show.

Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr and Taka Michinoku are all currently part of the stable, in addition to Suzuki, Archer, Kanemaru and Douki.

Notable former members of Suzuki-gun include Davey Boy Smith Jr, Shelton Benjamin and Takashi Sugiura.

The faction was formed in 2011, following Satoshi Kojima, NOSAWA, Michinoku & Taichi aligning with one another as Kojima-gun. Michinoku and Taichi later turned on Kojima to join Suzuki, forming Suzuki-gun.

The group notably invaded Pro Wrestling NOAH in 2015, before returning back to NJPW with Kanemaru in 2017.

Elsewhere in NJPW tag-team news, we now know who will challenge for FTR’s IWGP Tag Team Championship at Wrestle Kingdom 17 following the culmination of the World Tag League tournament.

Think you’re a wrestling mastermind? Well you can prove it by taking quizzes in our brand new quiz section! Don’t forget to tweet us your results!

1 year ago by Sanchez Taylor


Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk