No Heat On WWE Name Following Money In The Bank Botch

No Heat On WWE Name Following Money In The Bank Botch WWE

There is reportedly no real heat on a WWE name following a major botch at the Money In The Bank premium live event.

During the World Heavyweight Championship match between Seth Rollins and Damian Priest, a notable botch took place when Rollins covered Priest following a Falcon Arrow.

Priest did not kick out of the move, which led to the referee holding up the count, confusing Rollins and the fans watching the match.

Following the show, Triple H spoke on the post-Money in the Bank press conference, where he praised Priest’s work, and how it would be disappointing that fans would only focus on the botch.

Today, WrestleVotes took to Twitter, where they noted that there is also no heat on referee Rod Zapata following the mistake, though added that there ‘absolutely’ would have been in years past.

They said:

I’m told there is no real heat on referee Rod Zapata following the mishap on Saturday night during the World Championship match. A source said, ‘In years past, absolutely.’

Zapata is the same referee who was legitimate fined after WWE WrestleMania 35 in 2019 for counting the pinfall in the main event when Ronda Rousey’s shoulders were up off the mat.

Want a career in the professional wrestling industry but don’t know where to start? Enrolment is now open for the first-of-its-kind Wrestling Masterclass – click here for details

2 weeks ago by Connel Rumsey

@connel1405

Trending

Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk