NXT 2.0 Superstar Of The Year Announced

NXT 2.0 Superstar Of The Year Announced WWE

Tonight’s (September 13) episode of WWE NXT 2.0 marked the one-year anniversary of NXT 2.0, with the rebranded version of the show first airing on September 14, 2021.

To mark the anniversary, WWE held a fan vote to crown the NXT 2.0 Superstar of the Year on their website, with the options being:

  • Bron Breakker
  • Grayson Waller
  • Carmelo Hayes
  • Tony D’Angelo
  • The Creed Brothers
  • Joe Gacy
  • Cameron Grimes
  • Chase University
  • Pretty Deadly
  • Santos Escobar
  • Toxic Attraction
  • Cora Jade
  • Tiffany Stratton
  • Nikkita Lyons
  • Roxanne Perez

The final four were announced to be Toxic Attraction, Bron Breakker, Nikkita Lyons and Carmelo Hayes, with WWE later announcing that two-time NXT Champion Bron Breakker had been voted as superstar of the year.

Breakker is set to defend his championship against either Tyler Bate or JD McDonagh, with the two set for a number one contender’s match on next week’s NXT 2.0.

Check out WrestleShop.com for all your favorite WrestleTalk merch, the WrestleTalk Magazine, wrestling shirts for grown-ups, and more!

2 years ago by Connel Rumsey



Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk