Several Former WWE Stars Announced For UWN Tournament

Several Former WWE Stars Announced For UWN Tournament

Several former WWE stars, including Erick Rowan and Darren Young have been announced for the upcoming tournament to crown the new UWN World Championship. The tournament will also feature a wrestler from AEW and one from NJPW.

The following eight-men have been announced for the tournament, which is set to kick off next week on October 27:

  • Erick Redbeard (formerly Erick Rowan)
  • Peter Avalon
  • Fred Rosser (formerly Darren Young)
  • Watts
  • Davey Boy Smith Jr
  • Mike Bennett
  • Chris Dickinson
  • Karl Fredericks

You can check out the full bracket for the tournament below. The eight-man tournament will commence next Wednesday on United Wrestling Network Prime Time, which can be caught live on FITE.

The NWA TV Championship changed hands on this weeks episode of UWN Prime Time Live, as Da Pope defeated Zicky Dice. You can purchase that episode on FITE by clicking here.

3 years ago by Wrestle Talk


JOIN THE WrestleTalk logo mailing list

Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk