Six-Man Tag Team Match Set For Forbidden Door

12 months ago by Connel Rumsey

Six-Man Tag Team Match Set For Forbidden Door AEW

A six-man tag team match has been announced for the upcoming AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door pay-per-view.

On tonight’s show, Chris Jericho interrupted the face-t0-face with Jon Moxley and Hiroshi Tanahashi alongside the newest members of the Jericho Appreciation Society, Sammy Guevara and Tay Conti.

Jericho then ordered an assault on Mox and Tanahashi, when Lance Archer and NJPW star El Desperado also joined the attack. Jericho then revealed that the Suzuki-Gun members were on loan from Minoru Suzuki, who will team with Jericho and Guevara at Forbidden Door to take on the team of Wheeler Yuta, Shota Umino and Eddie Kingston.

You can follow along with our live coverage of tonight’s show here.

To make sure you stay updated with all the latest wrestling news, add to your Google Discover feed and follow us on Twitter!

Share this article with friends