Title Change At NJPW Road To Dominion

Title Change At NJPW Road To Dominion

There was a title change at NJPW Road To Dominion as the IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championship has changed hands.

The new champions are Dangerous Tekkers made up of Zack Sabre Jr and Taichi, who beat the Guerillas of Destiny duo of Tama Tonga and Tonga Loa.

This marks Dangerous Tekkers’ second reign with the championship.

The Guerillas of Destiny had held the title since Wrestle Kingdom in January where they actually beat Dangerous Tekkers to win them.

Full results from the June 1 NJPW Road To Dominion show were as follows:

  • El Desperado, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Minoru Suzuki def. Yuya Uemura, SHO & YOH
  • Taiji Ishimori, El Phantasmo, Chase Owens & EVIL def. Tiger Mask, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Tomoaki Honma & Ryusuke Taguchi
  • Great O’Khan & Jeff Cobb def. Yota Tsuji & Kota Ibushi
  • Hirooki Goto, YOSHI-HASHI, Tomohiro Ishii & Kazuchika Okada def. SANADA, BUSHI, Tetsuya Naito & Shingo Takagi

What are your thoughts on the above story? Let us know in the comments on Twitter or Facebook.

3 years ago by Liam Winnard



Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk