CM Punk AEW Return Date Announced By Tony Khan

CM Punk AEW Return Date Announced By Tony Khan AEW

Breaking: Tony Khan has just revealed his ‘major’ announcement about AEW Collision and it was certainly a major: the return of CM Punk!

Coming straight from CEO Tony Khan, the announcement was made that AEW Collision beginning on June 17th will feature CM Punk.

Punk was originally set to be included in the original Collision announcement earlier this month, but things hit a snag when he and AEW didn’t agree on the role Ace Steel would have in the company going forward.

He was then pulled from all promotion for the new show at the last minute, but evidently things have now been smoothed over and it’s all systems go.

You can see the video of Khan’s announcement below.

On tonight’s AEW Dynamite, fans will hear from Don Callis and Konosuke Takeshita after their stunning betrayal of Elite at Double Or Nothing.

Also announced for tonight, a big match up with Chris Jericho and Saraya taking on foes Adam Cole and Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D. after their continued feud did not end at AEW Double or Nothing.

Elsewhere, newly crowned TBS Champion Kris Statlander will face her first title defense as she puts the championship on the line against Nyla Rose.

An announcement from Tony Khan about the debut of AEW Collision, as well as the Lucha Bros with Bandido taking on the Blackpool Combat Club, are also on deck for tonight’s Dynamite.

Full results from AEW Double Or Nothing 2023 were as follows:

HOOK, Jeff Hardy & Matt Hardy def. Austin Gunn, Colten Gunn & Ethan Page

International Championship Blackjack Battle Royal – Orange Cassidy (c) def. 20 others, last eliminating Swerve Strickland

Unsanctioned Match – Adam Cole def. Chris Jericho

AEW World Tag Team Championship (Special Guest Referee Mark Briscoe) – FTR (c) def. Jay Lethal & Jeff Jarrett

TNT Championship Ladder Match – Wardlow (c) def. Christian Cage

AEW Women’s World Championship – Toni Storm def. Jamie Hayter (c)

AEW World Trios Championship Open House Rules Match – Brody King, Buddy Matthews & Malakai Black (c) def. The Acclaimed & Billy Gunn

TBS Championship – Jade Cargill (c) def. Taya Valkyrie

TBS Championship – Kris Statlander def. Jade Cargill (c)

AEW World Championship – MJF (c) def. Darby Allin, Jack Perry, Sammy Guevara

Anarchy in the Arena – Bryan Danielson, Claudio Castagnoli, Jon Moxley & Wheeler Yuta def. Adam Page, Kenny Omega & Young Bucks thanks to interference from Konosuke Takeshita w/Don Callis

If you want to stay fully updated on all the latest wrestling news, click the red bell in the bottom right of your screen to receive notifications from straight to your device!

4 months ago by Amanda Savage



JOIN THE WrestleTalk logo mailing list

Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk