Wrestling Entertainment Series Announces New Card For Debut Show

Wrestling Entertainment Series Announces New Card For Debut Show WES

Wrestling Entertainment Series (WES) has announced a new card for their inaugural show on Saturday, July 9.

Wrestling Entertainment Series is the wrestling promotion introduced by the former Authors of Pain, now known as Legion of Pain (Sunny Dhinsa and Gzim Selmani).

The company’s debut event was originally scheduled for June 4, but was later rescheduled for July 9.

The inaugural show will take place from the Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham, England and air live on FITE TV.

The full lineup for the show is as follows:

  • Alistair Overeem vs. Moose for the World Championship
  • Lina Fanene (Nia Jax) vs. CJ Perry (Lana) for the Women’s World Championship
  • The Legion of Pain (AOP) vs. BT Gunn & Kez Evans for the World Tag Team Championships
  • Steph de Lander (Persia Pirotta) & Anastasia vs. She Wolves for the Women’s Tag Team Championships
  • Samuray del Sol (Kalisto) vs. Lince Dorado
  • Dean Muhtadi (Mojo Rawley) vs. Damo Mackle (Killian Dain)
  • Pre-Show: Eric Young vs. Zac Zodiac
  • Pre-Show: Levis Valenzuela Jr. (No Way Jose) vs. Jody Fliesh

Several stars who were on the original event lineup will not appear on the debut show, including Adam Scherr (Braun Strowman) who was scheduled to face Alistair Overeem.

Killer Kross, Deonna Purrazzo, Chelsea Green, Madison Rayne, Tenille Dashwood, Mike Bennett, Biff Busick (Oney Lorcan), Dirty Dango (Fandango), Westin Blake (Wesley Blake) and Steve Maclin are no longer advertised anymore.

To get a full list of stars who withdrew from the rescheduled show, click here.

To make sure you stay updated with all the latest wrestling news, add WrestleTalk.com to your Google Discover feed and follow us on Twitter!

2 years ago by SP3




Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk