WWE Super Show-Down Adds 2 More Matches

4 years ago by WrestleTalk

WWE Super Show-Down Adds 2 More Matches

Following Smackdown Live this Tuesday, WWE announced two more matches to take place at Super Show-Down on October 6.

Firstly, the New Day will defend the Smackdown Live Tag Team Championships against the Bar. Though the champions will defend the gold against either Rusev Day or the Bar at Hell in a Cell, they are clearly expected to retain so soon after claiming the straps.

Lastly, Asuka, who returned to Smackdown Live this week after a short break, will team with Naomi to battle the Iiconics. Peyton Royce and Billie Kay will be returning home to Australia along with Buddy Murphy. The 205 Live star will battle Cedric Alexander for the WWE Cruiserweight Championship. Many believe we will see a new champion crowned.

This is the card so far:

  • The Undertaker vs. Triple H
  • The Shield vs. Braun Strowman, Dolph Ziggler & Drew McIntyre
  • Daniel Bryan vs. the Miz
  • Ronda Rousey & the Bella Twins vs. the Riott Squad
  • John Cena & Bobby Lashley vs. Kevin Owens & Elias
  • AJ Styles vs. Samoa Joe – WWE Championship
  • Cedric Alexander vs. Buddy Murphy – WWE Cruiserweight Championship
  • The New Day vs. Sheamus & Cesaro – Smackdown Live Tag Team Championships
  • Asuka & Naomi vs. the Iiconics

WWE Super Show-Down will air live from the Melbourne Cricket ground in Melbourne, Australia on October 6. It will be live on the WWE Network at 5am EST, 2am PT, and 10am GMT. This means the event will begin at 7pm in Melbourne, Australia.

 

WrestleTalk would like to hear your opinions on the card, which match you’re most looking forward to, and whether you’ll be staying up later to watch it live. You can contact us on Twitter and Discord today.

Comments

Share this article with friends

Trending