WWE UK Tournament First 8 Announced!

WWE UK Tournament First 8 Announced!

Earlier today, the first eight participants to compete in this year’s WWE United Kingdom Championship Tournament were announced by WWE.com.

The first eight of the 16 competitors named for the WWE UK Tournament are:

  • Joseph Conners
  • Dave Mastiff
  • Kenny Williams
  • El Ligero
  • Joe Coffey
  • Zack Gibson
  • ‘Gentleman’ Jack Gallagher
  • Amir Jordan

The remaining eight competitors will be announced Friday, so be sure to check back for the full list.

The UK’s annual rock and metal event, Download Festival, gets to be the site for the First Round of the WWE U.K. Championship Tournament.

Download Festival is a three-day event running from June 8 until June 10 at Donington Park, Derby, England.

Winners of those matches get to move to London’s Royal Albert Hall on Monday, June 18 to compete for the chance to take on current UK Champion Pete Dunne on Tuesday, June 19.

Alongside the UK Tournament at Royal Albert Hall, Day One will have a six-man tag match between British Strong Style (Pete Dunne, Trent Seven & Tyler Bate) and The Undisputed Era (Adam Cole, Kyle O’Reilly & Roderick Strong). Day Two will not only have Dunne’s title defense against the winner of the U.K. Tournament but will also feature Championship matches for the NXT North American, NXT Women’s and NXT Tag Team Titles.


Tickets to Download Festival can be found at www.downloadfestival.com/tickets and head over to www.bookingsdirect.com and www.livenation.co.uk to find ticket info for the events at Royal Albert Hall.


Has your favorite been announced yet? Who else do you want to see compete? Let us know down in the comments below or on Twitter here.

5 years ago by Wrestle Talk


JOIN THE WrestleTalk logo mailing list

Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk