Every Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic Winner

Here is a list of every team that has won the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic tournament through the years since its inception in 2015.

  • Finn Balor & Samoa Joe: 2015

    Finn Balor & Samoa Joe

    Defeated (in order): Lucha Dragons; Big Cass & Enzo Amore; The Revival; Baron Corbin & Rhyno

    Final: NXT TakeOver: Respect

  • Authors Of Pain: 2016

    Authors Of Pain

    Defeated (in order): Bollywood Boyz; No Way Jose & Rich Swann; DIY; TM-61

    Final: NXT TakeOver: Toronto

  • Adam Cole & Kyle O’Reilly: 2018

    Adam Cole & Kyle O’Reilly

    Defeated (in order): Authors of Pain and Pete Dunne & Roderick Strong (three-way)

    Final: NXT TakeOver: New Orleans

  • Aleister Black & Ricochet: 2019

    Aleister Black & Ricochet

    Defeated (in order): Fabian Aichner & Marcel Barthel; DIY; Steve Cutler & Wesley Blake

    Final: NXT (March 27)

  • The Broserweights: 2020

    The Broserweights

    Defeated (in order): Flash Morgan Webster & Mark Andrews; Fabian Aichner & Marcel Barthel; Grizzled Young Veterans

    Final: NXT (January 29)

  • MSK: 2021


    Defeated (in order): Isaiah Scott & Jake Atlas; Drake Maverick & Killian Dain; Joaquin Wilde & Raul Mendoza; Grizzled Young Veterans

    Final: NXT TakeOver: Vengeance Day

  • Dakota Kai & Raquel Gonzalez: 2021 (women)

    Dakota Kai & Raquel Gonzalez

    Defeated (in order): Aliyah & Jessi Kamea; Kacy Catanzaro & Kayden Carter; Ember Moon & Shotzi Blackheart

    Final: NXT TakeOver: Vengeance Day

  • The Creed Brothers: 2022 (men)

    The Creed Brothers

    Defeated (in order): Josh Briggs & Brooks Jensen; Grizzled Young Veterans; MSK

    Final: NXT Vengeance Day

Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk