NJPW Reveals All Participants For Stacked 2019 G1 Climax

4 years ago by Louis Dangoor

NJPW Reveals All Participants For Stacked 2019 G1 Climax

The 2018 New Japan Pro Wrestling G1 Climax was won by Hiroshi Tanahashi who defeated Kota Ibushi in the final. Tanahashi went on to challenge Kenny Omega for the IWGP Heavyweight Championship at WrestleKingdom at the start of 2019, a match which NJPW’s ace would ultimately win.

This year’s tournament is set to begin on July 6 in Dallas, Texas. In preparation for the start of the exciting round-robin event next month, all 20 participants, and their respective blocks were confirmed by the Japanese promotion today.

Matches for the tournament are set to be revealed tomorrow, but here is what Block A and Block B look like:

Block A

  • Bad Luck Fale
  • EVIL
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Kota Ibushi
  • Lance Archer
  • Will Ospreay
  • Zack Sabre Jr.

Block B

  • Hirooki Goto
  • Jay White
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Jon Moxley
  • Juice Robinson
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Taichi
  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Toru Yano

If you look all 20 names in the tournament, especially the ten in Block A, you can’t help but get excited for what is bound to be an exceptional tournament with some fantastic matches.

Share this article with friends