WWE Hall Of Fame Legacy Wing Inductees Confirmed

4 years ago by Wrestle Talk

WWE Hall Of Fame Legacy Wing Inductees Confirmed

Earlier this week, it was originally reported by WrestleVotes that Wahoo McDaniel, Jim Barnett, Luna Vachon & Playboy Buddy Rose among others would be inducted into this year’s Legacy Wing of the WWE Hall of Fame.

It has now been confirmed by PWInsider that the following names make up the entire list of inductees into the Legacy Wing:

  • Bruiser Brody
  • Wahoo McDaniel
  • Luna Vachon
  • SD Jones
  • Professor Toru Tanaka
  • Primo Carnera
  • Madison Square Garden Network creator Joseph Cohen
  • Former WWF President Hisashi Shinma
  • “Playboy” Buddy Rose.

It is notable that Jim Barnett is not among the names on this list but there is every chance that WWE will announce him alongside the others.

The induction will take place during the WWE Hall of Fame ceremony on Saturday, April 6, from the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

The Legacy Wing of the WWE Hall of Fame already consists of several greats throughout the history of wrestling.

Since its launch in 2016, the following names have already been inducted, mostly posthumously:

  • Mildred Burke
  • Frank Gotch
  • George Hackenschmidt
  • Ed “Strangler” Lewis
  • Pat O’Connor
  • Lou Thesz
  • “Sailor” Art Thomas
  • Martin “Farmer” Burns
  • June Byers
  • Haystacks Calhoun
  • Judy Grable
  • Dr. Jerry Graham
  • Luther Lindsay
  • Toots Mondt
  • Rikidōzan
  • Bearcat Wright
  • Stan Stasiak
  • Lord Alfred Hayes
  • Dara Singh
  • Cora Combs
  • El Santo
  • Jim Londos
  • Rufus R. Jones
  • Sputnik Monroe
  • Boris Malenko
  • Hiro Matsuda.
Share this article with friends