WWE Announces Brand New Tournament

4 years ago by Andy Datson

WWE Announces Brand New Tournament

WWE has announced that a brand new tournament, the “WWE Worlds Collide Tournament” will take place at the Royal Rumble Axxess event in Phoenix.

Stars from NXT, NXT UK and 205 Live will collide in a two-day tournament, with the winner earning a championship match within their brand.

WWE.com described the tournament format as: “It kicks off with a 15-Superstar Battle Royal on Saturday, Jan. 26, at the 8 a.m. session of Axxess. The order of elimination in the Battle Royal will then determine the First-Round Matches for a 15-Superstar, single-elimination tournament beginning later that session. The Battle Royal winner will receive a first-round bye.

“The tournament will continue at Saturday’s second session of Axxess, taking place from 1-5 p.m., before concluding at the final Axxess session on Sunday, Jan. 27, from 8 a.m.-12 p.m.”

It will be filmed for a WWE Network Special to be aired at a later date.

The superstars entering the tournament are:

From NXT

  • Adam Cole
  • Velveteen Dream
  • Dominik Dijakovic
  • Keith Lee
  • Otis Dozovic


  • Mark Andrews
  • Tyler Bate
  • Travis Banks
  • Jordan Devlin
  • Zack Gibson

From 205 Live

  • Cedric Alexander
  • Humberto Carrillo
  • Tony Nese
  • Drew Gulak
  • TJP

Tickets are available now at Phoenix.Ticketforce.com.

Share this article with friends