New Champion Crowned At NJPW Summer Struggle

New Champion Crowned At NJPW Summer Struggle

Tetsuya Naito and SANADA are the new IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions after they defeated Zack Sabre Jr. and Taichi at NJPW Power Struggle.

Los Ingobernables de Japon won the belts by pinning Zack Sabre Jr following a SANADA moonsault and Naito’s Destino.

Their victory means LIJ now hold all of the heavyweight belts in New Japan, with Shingo Takagi holding the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship.

It is the first time Naito and SANADA have held the belts together, and it’s the first time Naito has held the title since 2010. SANADA has previously won the belts twice with EVIL.

To make sure you stay updated with all the latest wrestling news, add to your Google Discover feed and follow us on Twitter!

3 years ago by Andy Datson


Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk