No DQ Stipulation Added to Wrestle Kingdom 13 Match

4 years ago by Tempest

No DQ Stipulation Added to Wrestle Kingdom 13 Match

Wrestle Kingdom 13 will now feature a No-DQ match. Chris Jericho and Tetsuya Naito made their upcoming IWGP Intercontinental Championship match a No Disqualification match before Jericho laid out Naito at their contract signing. Jericho attacked Naito and powerbombed him through a table.

Jericho and Naito’s first match at Dominion 6.9 was not a No-DQ match but still featured many chair and table spots. Chris Jericho was able to defeat Naito to win the IWGP Intercontinental Championship in their previous encounter.

Both Chris Jericho and Tetsuya Naito have claimed that this match will be their opponent’s last. With so many potentially spectacular matches on the undercard of Wrestle Kingdom 13, it is very likely that this match will be completely different. Chris Jericho’s match at Wrestle Kingdom 12 with Kenny Omega was also a No-DQ match. Jericho continues to show his much more vicious side in New Japan as he approaches his fourth match with the promotion.

Tetsuya Naito had a lacklustre 2018. He lost the main event of Wrestle Kingdom 12 (a match many people thought he would win), before losing the Intercontinental Championship to Chris Jericho at Dominion and failing to win the G1 Climax. Now, one year after his most heartbreaking loss, Naito will need to redeem himself once again.

The final card for Wrestle Kingdom 13 is as follows:

  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship – Kenny Omega (c) vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • IWGP Intercontinental Championship No-DQ Match – Chris Jericho (c) vs. Tetsuya Naito
  • Kazuchika Okada vs. Jay White
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship – KUSHIDA (c) vs. Taiji Ishimori
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship – Cody Rhodes (c) vs. Juice Robinson
  • IWGP Tag Team Championships – Guerrillas of Destiny (c) vs. EVIL & SANADA vs. The Young Bucks
  • Revolution Pro Wrestling Undisputed British Heavyweight Championship – Tomohiro Ishii (c) vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships – El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru (c) vs. SHO & YOH vs. Shingo Takagi & BUSHI
  • NEVER Openweight Championship – Kota Ibushi (c) vs. Will Ospreay
  • Pre-show match: NEVER Openweight Six Man Tag Team Championship Number One Contenders Gauntlet Match

Are you excited for Jericho and Naito’s rematch? Let us know in the comments below, on Twitter or on Discord!

Share this article with friends