WWE Star Suffers Legitimate Injury During Raw Match

3 years ago by Liam Winnard

WWE Star Suffers Legitimate Injury During Raw Match

A WWE star suffered a legitimate injury during an eight-man tag team match during tonight’s episode of Raw on the USA Network.

Ivar seemingly got injured doing a dive to the outside. Upon an awkward landing he held up the “X” gesture to signify that something was legitimately wrong.

The referee then ended the match with a three-count after Cedric Alexander gave Ricochet a Michinoku Driver, despite Ricochet kicking out at two, making it clear that an audible was called to end the match early.

The announcers did allude to the fact that Ricochet kicked out so that might be brought back up if there’s ever a return match.

Cameras did show doctors tending to Ivar and the commentators did mention that he may have suffered an injury. WrestleTalk.com wishes him the best if he is hurt, and will provide any further updates on his condition as they become available.

There was of course a lot of controversy at AEW All Out regarding the promotion’s handling of Matt Hardy’s scary injury, but he’s seemingly doing fine and will be on Wednesday’s Dynamite.

Share this article with friends