Major Omission From WWE Board Of Directors Choices For New Merged Company ‘TKO’

Major Omission From WWE Board Of Directors Choices For New Merged Company ‘TKO’ CNBC

There was a major omission from WWE’s choices of Board of Directors members for the new merged company ‘TKO’ when the Endeavor deal is complete.

It was already known that the TKO Board would be made up of 11 members – five chosen by WWE, and six chosen by Endeavor.

WWE today confirmed four of its five choices, those being Vincent K McMahon, Nick Khan, Steven R Koonin, and Nancy R Tellem.

McMahon, Khan and Koonin are all already on the WWE Board of Directors, while Tellem is a brand new choice.

This means there are several current members of the WWE Board of Directors who have not been chosen for the TKO Board, with the most notable of course being Paul Levesque (Triple H).

WWE still has one spot left to fill, but as of now, Levesque hasn’t been selected.

The other current WWE Board members not selected are George A Barrios, Michelle R McKenna, Steve Pamon, and Michelle D Wilson.

As for Endeavor, it has made all of its six Board member choices for TKO, with those being Ari Emanuel, Egon P Durban, Jonathan A Kraft, Sonya E Medina, Mark Shapiro, and Carrie Wheeler.

You can read WWE’s full 715-page release at this link. We’ll also keep you posted with any more news that emerges from it.

Endeavor stated recently that it expects the deal will be finalized in the second half of September 2023.

If you want to stay fully updated on all the latest wrestling news, click the red bell in the bottom right of your screen to receive notifications from straight to your device!

1 month ago by Liam Winnard


JOIN THE WrestleTalk logo mailing list

Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk