Tony Khan’s ROH Purchase Now Officially Finalised

3 months ago by Connel Rumsey

@connel1405
Tony Khan’s ROH Purchase Now Officially Finalised AEW

AEW president Tony Khan took to Twitter today (May 4) to advertise tonight’s stacked episode of AEW Dynamite, and shared a little information regarding his purchase of ROH.

Khan opened up AEW Dynamite two months ago and announced that he had purchased Ring of Honor, and would also serve as the owner of the promotion.

It appears as we are not OFFICIALLY living in the Khan era of ROH, as he mentioned in his tweet that the sale of the company closed today, making today his first official day as the owner of the company.

He tweeted:

It’s Wednesday, you know what that means: #AEWDynamite LIVE on @TBSNetwork @ 8pm ET/7pm CT TONIGHT! It’s a stacked card + my 1st day as @ringofhonor owner (the sale just closed), & we’ll crown an undisputed ROH Women’s World Champion! Thank you everyone watching Dynamite Tonight!

A new SEC filing from Sinclair has provided more details regarding the sale. You can read the filing here.

You can follow along with tonight’s episode of AEW Dynamite live here on WrestleTalk.com from 8PM EST / 1AM BST.

To make sure you stay updated with all the latest wrestling news, add WrestleTalk.com to your Google Discover feed and follow us on Twitter!

Comments

Share this article with friends

Trending