Tony Khan To Make AEW Collision Debut Announcement

Tony Khan To Make AEW Collision Debut Announcement AEW

Find out when fans can expect to hear some news about the upcoming new show, AEW Collision straight from AEW CEO Tony Khan.

With AEW Collision mere weeks away, there are still plenty of questions left unanswered and one continued “no comment” still looming.

That is of course, whether or not CM Punk would be on AEW Collision, a question Tony Khan yet again rebuffed as being unable to answer it at the post-Double or Nothing media scrum.

However, could there be a clarifying comment on CM Punk coming from AEW soon? As in, on tomorrow night’s May 31 edition of AEW Dynamite?

From the AEW official Twitter account, a post reading:

“#AEW CEO & GM @TonyKhan will make an announcement about the debut of #AEWCollision TOMORROW on Wednesday Night #AEWDynamite LIVE from San Diego at 8pm ET/ 7pm CT on

“Don’t miss Wednesday Night #AEWDynamite on TBS live TOMORROW!”

To what do we owe the pleasure of the third week in a row of Tony Khan announcements on AEW Dynamite?

We’ll have to stay tuned to AEW Dynamite tomorrow live on TBS to find out but perhaps it has something to do with one certain Chicago native.

Or not, hard to say really.

AEW is coming off an impressive weekend that included Sunday’s major AEW pay-per-view, AEW Double or Nothing live from Las Vegas, Nevada.

Full results from AEW Double Or Nothing 2023 were as follows:

HOOK, Jeff Hardy & Matt Hardy def. Austin Gunn, Colten Gunn & Ethan Page

International Championship Blackjack Battle Royal – Orange Cassidy (c) def. 20 others, last eliminating Swerve Strickland

Unsanctioned Match – Adam Cole def. Chris Jericho

AEW World Tag Team Championship (Special Guest Referee Mark Briscoe) – FTR (c) def. Jay Lethal & Jeff Jarrett

TNT Championship Ladder Match – Wardlow (c) def. Christian Cage

AEW Women’s World Championship – Toni Storm def. Jamie Hayter (c)

AEW World Trios Championship Open House Rules Match – Brody King, Buddy Matthews & Malakai Black (c) def. The Acclaimed & Billy Gunn

TBS Championship – Jade Cargill (c) def. Taya Valkyrie

TBS Championship – Kris Statlander def. Jade Cargill (c)

AEW World Championship – MJF (c) def. Darby Allin, Jack Perry, Sammy Guevara

Anarchy in the Arena – Bryan Danielson, Claudio Castagnoli, Jon Moxley & Wheeler Yuta def. Adam Page, Kenny Omega & Young Bucks thanks to interference from Konosuke Takeshita w/Don Callis

If you want to stay fully updated on all the latest wrestling news, click the red bell in the bottom right of your screen to receive notifications from straight to your device!

4 months ago by Amanda Savage



JOIN THE WrestleTalk logo mailing list

Get the latest wrestling news straight to your inbox

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from WrestleTalk