NXT End Of Year Awards Voting Open

2 years ago by Liam Winnard

NXT End Of Year Awards Voting Open

The voting is now open for the WWE NXT end of year awards for 2020 and all the nominees have been revealed on social media.

All the nominees are below and details on how to vote can be found on NXT’s Twitter. The winners will be announced next week.

Breakout Star of the Year:

  • Pat McAfee
  • Damian Priest
  • Shotzi Blackheart
  • Cameron Grimes
  • Dexter Lumis
  • Timothy Thatcher
  • Raquel Gonzalez
  • Santos Escobar
  • Ilja Dragunov

Rivalry of the Year:

  • Adam Cole vs. Pat McAfee
  • Candice LeRae vs. Io Shirai
  • Damian Priest vs. Johnny Gargano
  • Dexter Lumis vs. Cameron Grimes
  • Shotzi Blackheart vs. Robert Stone
  • Rhea Ripley vs. Raquel Gonzalez
  • Kay Lee Ray vs. Piper Niven
  • WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov

Tag Team of the Year:

  • Undisputed ERA
  • Danny Burch & Oney Lorcan
  • Breezango
  • Imperium
  • Gallus
  • Legado Del Fantasma

Male Competitor of the Year:

  • Finn Balor
  • Adam Cole
  • Johnny Gargano
  • Keith Lee
  • Tommaso Ciampa

Female Competitor of the Year:

  • Rhea Ripley
  • Io Shirai
  • Candice LeRae
  • Dakota Kai
  • Kay Lee Ray
  • Tegan Nox

Event of the Year:

  • NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool II
  • NXT TakeOver Portland
  • NXT TakeOver In Your House
  • NXT Great American Bash
  • NXT TakeOver XXX
  • NXT TakeOver 31
  • NXT Halloween Havoc
  • NXT TakeOver WarGames

Future Star of the Year:

  • Austin Theory
  • Jake Atlas
  • Leon Ruff
  • Kacy Catanzaro
  • Kayden Carter
  • Indi Hartwell
  • Xia Li
  • Pretty Deadly
  • A-Kid
  • Aoife Valkyrie

Match of the Year:

  • Adam Cole vs. Finn Balor vs. Johnny Gargano vs. Tommaso Ciampa – Four-way 60-minute Iron-man match (NXT Super Tuesday)
  • Adam Cole vs. Finn Balor (NXT Super Tuesday II)
  • Johnny Gargano vs. Tommaso Ciampa – One Final Beat (NXT)
  • Kyle O’Reilly vs. Finn Balor (NXT TakeOver 31)
  • Keith Lee vs. Adam Cole (NXT Great American Bash)
  • Io Shirai vs. Candice LeRae (NXT Halloween Havoc)
  • Bronson Reed vs. Cameron Grimes vs. Damian Priest vs. Johnny Gargano vs. Velveteen Dream – Ladder match (NXT TakeOver XXX)
  • WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov (NXT UK)
  • Undisputed ERA vs. Pat McAfee, Danny Burch, Oney Lorcan & Pete Dunne – WarGames (NXT TakeOver WarGames)
  • Candice LeRae, Dakota Kai, Raquel Gonzalez & Toni Storm vs. Shotzi Blackheart, Ember Moon, Io Shirai & Rhea Ripley – WarGames (NXT TakeOver WarGames)
  • Charlotte Flair vs. Io Shirai vs. Rhea Ripley (NXT TakeOver In Your House)
  • Gallus vs. Imperium vs. Grizzled Young Veterans vs. Flash Morgan Webster & Mark Andrews – Four-way Tag Team Ladder match (NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool II)
  • Tyler Bate vs. Jordan Devlin (NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool II)
  • Bronson Reed vs. Johnny Gargano vs. Roderick Strong (NXT)
  • Matt Riddle vs. Timothy Thatcher – Fight Pit (NXT)

What are your thoughts on the above story? Let us know in the comments on Twitter or Facebook.


Share this article with friends